Beach Walk Find: Pink 50s Contour Chair Lounge

OMG what a find

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

contour lounge chair vintage chinese phoenix wall sculpture-001

There’s a new girl in town!!! Look at this fabulous PINK vintage contour chair lounge from the 1950s!! I was having a hard time breaking back into regular life since my Philippines rock n roll fantasy. This did the trick!! I found it on my beach walk the other morning. Walked the same route i always do, right past this old junk store thats overstuffed with furniture and great old things and there it was. Sitting right outside just off the sidewalk waiting for me. Like it was bathed in some kind of a glorious light! “I have to have that chair!” Or at least thats what I said as flew through the front door of the shop. Dale, thestore owner knew exactly what I was talking about. He’s sold me so many cool vintage beauties over the years. Done! And guess what? I read these were custom made…

View original post 102 more words

Leave a Reply

